BIKE BUILD: The Freshest Photos From Brazil!

(Later this next year, I will be riding 5,000 miles across the continental United States to raise awareness for victims of human trafficking. Helping to draw attention and raise much needed funds for those organizations I have chosen that are helping these victims in crucial ways has been my focus for the last couple of years. Please join me in this journey, and consider donating to this cause. All funds will go towards the organizations I am helping. This blog will chronicle the entire process of this journey, from the planning, to the gear, the map routing, sponsors and the ride itself. Bookmark me, add me on Twitter,  find me on Facebook and donate to this cause through my “GoFundMe” page! Thank you!)

I woke up this morning to find some very cool pictures in my e-mail inbox, and I wanted to share them with those following along. For those viewing this for the first time, I encourage you to visit the BIKE BUILD IN PHOTOS page on my blog, which will take you step-by-step through the entire building process of the bike. The bike is being built by hand in Brazil, and as you can see by the photos, is basically complete. The only thing missing are the chain guides, pedals, and that’s essentially it. Klaus will be testing it over the next couple of weeks, and then will be sending it out to California. I will be spending some time getting used to the bike, as I have never ridden a two-wheeled recumbent bicycle.

I have had some awesome reactions from people so far when I both tell them what I am doing, and what I’ll be using to do it. I will more than likely be making a video compilation of people’s reactions to the ride itself, as well as to the bike when they see it in person. :)

So here are the latest photos from Klaus and Thiago, the bikes’ designers and craftsmen. Enjoy!

Klaus, checking the angle of the steering column…

Thiago doing some fine tuning…

Right side view

Left side view

The gear shifters and brakes, mounted on the handlebars…

Thiago checking out the fit

Please check out the “Bike Build In Photos” page on the menu bar, as well. There are more photos there, as it chronicles the bike build from the beginning to end.

Also, please visit my “GoFundMe” page, and help me in this project by donating anything that you are able. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers

